Best Military Website

Unlock the full potential of your consulting company's digital presence by entering the esteemed 2024 WebAward Competition, hosted annually by the Web Marketing Association. Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in website development across the industry, spotlighting the finest in design, innovation, and content.

The Web Marketing Association names the Best Military web site of 2024 as part of the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development. Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry-based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your Military competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your Web development efforts.

Why Enter?


Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in Military websites.


Receive detailed evaluations from web development experts.


Boost your online presence and SEO with links from the WebAward site.


Win a prestigious Best Military Website award and enhance your marketing and promotional efforts.

Best Military websites are selected by industry expert judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

Ease of use
Use of technology

As a participant, you will receive

An independent evaluation of your Military Website by independent expert judges
Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Military industry websites

If your Military site wins recognition in the 2024 WebAwards, you will also get:

A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
A limited-edition NFT to recognize your achievement
Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
Marketing Images to post on social networks like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn
The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
A personal achievement for your resume
The ability to purchase a statue, trophy, plaque or certificate to display your achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Military web site. Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content. Websites not selected as best Military website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Military Trends and Making Military News

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Military Trends by showing you how other Military websites compare to the WebAward standards. You can make Military industry news if you have the Best Military website. Military industry newsletters, publiciations and websites will want to cover your win bringing you additional visibility and accolades within your industry.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

The 2023 WebAward competition has ended. Please add your name to our mailing list to be notified about WebAward 2024.

You might have the next Best Military Web site waiting to be recognized!

Here are the past Best Military WebAward winners:

Year Winner Site Name
2022 The Villages at Belvior Fort Belvoir Housing History
2021 Clark Realty Capital The Villages of Benning
2020 Realogy Realogy Military Rewards Program
2019 Joint Advertising, Market Research & Studies, Department of Defense Today’s Military
2017 Veterans Florida and Miles Partnership Veterans Florida, Florida Works for Veterans
2016 HAVAS PARIS On board Careers
2015 RiiThink Interactive Osen-Hunter Innovative Technologies
2014 Global Reach Internet Productions Civil Air Patrol Congressional Gold Medal Journey
2013, Inc. Mesothelioma from the Navy Website
2012 Atlantic BT ADS Inc.
2011 EffectiveUI, Microsoft and U.S. Navy Blue Angels U.S. Navy Blue Angels
2010 Clark Realty Management Pacific Beacon: Easy Livin'
2009 Defense Information Systems Agency
2008 Campbell-Ewald
2007 GSD&M and Zugara Do Something Amazing
2006 Mullen for Joint Advertising, Market Research & Studies (JAMRS)
2005 Department of Defense Defense Department Transformation
2004 United Defense and Weber Shandwick V2C2 Electronic Press Kit (EPK)

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.