Best Airline Website

Unlock the full potential of your consulting company's digital presence by entering the esteemed 2024 WebAward Competition, hosted annually by the Web Marketing Association. Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in website development across the industry, spotlighting the finest in design, innovation, and content.

The Web Marketing Association names the Best Airline web site of 2024 as part of the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development. Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry-based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your Airline competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your Web development efforts.

Why Enter?


Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in Airline websites.


Receive detailed evaluations from web development experts.


Boost your online presence and SEO with links from the WebAward site.


Win a prestigious Best Airline Website award and enhance your marketing and promotional efforts.

Best Airline websites are selected by industry expert judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

Ease of use
Use of technology

As a participant, you will receive

An independent evaluation of your Airline Website by independent expert judges
Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Airline industry websites

If your Airline site wins recognition in the 2024 WebAwards, you will also get:

A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
A limited-edition NFT to recognize your achievement
Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
Marketing Images to post on social networks like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn
The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
A personal achievement for your resume
The ability to purchase a statue, trophy, plaque or certificate to display your achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Airline web site. Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content. Websites not selected as best Airline website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Airline Trends and Making Airline News

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Airline Trends by showing you how other Airline websites compare to the WebAward standards. You can make Airline industry news if you have the Best Airline website. Airline industry newsletters, publiciations and websites will want to cover your win bringing you additional visibility and accolades within your industry.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

The 2023 WebAward competition has ended. Please add your name to our mailing list to be notified about WebAward 2024.

You might have the next Best Airline Web site waiting to be recognized!

Here are the past Best Airline WebAward winners:

Year Winner Site Name
2022 FirmStudio & Greater Bay Airlines Greater Bay Airlines Corporate Website
2019 Origo Cabo Verde Airlines
2016 SapientNitro & China Airlines China Airline Website Re-design
2015 DigitasLBi Virgin Atlantic Airways
2014 Icelandair & TM Software Icelandair
2013 ROKKAN JetBlue
2011 Carlson Marketing JetBlue "TrueBlue Be True"
2010 Lufthansa in partnership with Amadeus Lufthansa in partnership with Amadeus
2009 Blast Advanced Media Nature Air - Eco Friendly Costa Rica Airline
2008 Atmosphere BBDO
2007 Cramer-Krasselt AirTran Raceway
2006 TM Interactive American Airlines - We Know Why You Fly
2005 TM Interactive We Know Why You Fly
2004 Cramer-Krasselt AirTran Airways - E-Annual 2003
2003 Agence Braque Jetsgo

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.