Best Design Website

Unlock the full potential of your consulting company's digital presence by entering the esteemed 2024 WebAward Competition, hosted annually by the Web Marketing Association. Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in website development across the industry, spotlighting the finest in design, innovation, and content.

The Web Marketing Association names the Best Design web site of 2024 as part of the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development. Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry-based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your Design competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your Web development efforts.

Hounder Website Design

2023 Best Design Site Hounder Website Design
Will your site be next?

Why Enter?


Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in Design websites.


Receive detailed evaluations from web development experts.


Boost your online presence and SEO with links from the WebAward site.


Win a prestigious Best Design Website award and enhance your marketing and promotional efforts.

Best Design websites are selected by industry expert judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

Ease of use
Use of technology

As a participant, you will receive

An independent evaluation of your Design Website by independent expert judges
Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Design industry websites

If your Design site wins recognition in the 2024 WebAwards, you will also get:

A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
A limited-edition NFT to recognize your achievement
Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
Marketing Images to post on social networks like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn
The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
A personal achievement for your resume
The ability to purchase a statue, trophy, plaque or certificate to display your achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Design web site. Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content. Websites not selected as best Design website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Design Trends and Making Design News

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Design Trends by showing you how other Design websites compare to the WebAward standards. You can make Design industry news if you have the Best Design website. Design industry newsletters, publiciations and websites will want to cover your win bringing you additional visibility and accolades within your industry.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

The 2023 WebAward competition has ended. Please add your name to our mailing list to be notified about WebAward 2024.

You might have the next Best Design Web site waiting to be recognized!

Here are the past Best Design WebAward winners:

Year Winner Site Name
2023 Hounder Hounder Website Design
2022 Tenson AB, Thomas Nord Creative Director & Head of Design.
2021 Rare Bird, Inc. Mayer Fabrics
2020 Logitech Start A Following
2019 Ideas On Purpose Ideas On Purpose Website
2018 Websolute S.p.A. Giorgetti
2016 Torchbox Museum of London
2015 High Country Rugs 3D Custom Design Studio Software System
2014 Ideas On Purpose United Technologies Corporation Web Site
2013 SapientNitro Redesign
2012 Valtech Normann Copenhagen
2011 Activeark
2010 H2O Associates Tom Hoch Design Web site
2009 Tribal DDB Worldwide
 Warehouse 13
2008 Azavar Technologies Corporation Justyna Collections Catalog
2007 Walt Disney Internet Group / Disney XD
2006 Publicis Net Experience Wonder You
2005 R/GA Nokia Nseries Sitelet
2004 Gigapixel Creative, Inc. Gigapixel Creative, Inc.
2003 Arnold Worldwide The Touareg

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.