Best Biotechnology Website

Unlock the full potential of your consulting company's digital presence by entering the esteemed 2024 WebAward Competition, hosted annually by the Web Marketing Association. Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in website development across the industry, spotlighting the finest in design, innovation, and content.

The Web Marketing Association names the Best Biotechnology web site of 2024 as part of the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development. Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry-based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your Biotechnology competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your Web development efforts.

BDI-BioLife Science

2023 Best Biotechnology Site BDI-BioLife Science
Will your site be next?

Why Enter?


Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in Biotechnology websites.


Receive detailed evaluations from web development experts.


Boost your online presence and SEO with links from the WebAward site.


Win a prestigious Best Biotechnology Website award and enhance your marketing and promotional efforts.

Best Biotechnology websites are selected by industry expert judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

Ease of use
Use of technology

As a participant, you will receive

An independent evaluation of your Biotechnology Website by independent expert judges
Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Biotechnology industry websites

If your Biotechnology site wins recognition in the 2024 WebAwards, you will also get:

A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
A limited-edition NFT to recognize your achievement
Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
Marketing Images to post on social networks like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn
The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
A personal achievement for your resume
The ability to purchase a statue, trophy, plaque or certificate to display your achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Biotechnology web site. Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content. Websites not selected as best Biotechnology website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Biotechnology Trends and Making Biotechnology News

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Biotechnology Trends by showing you how other Biotechnology websites compare to the WebAward standards. You can make Biotechnology industry news if you have the Best Biotechnology website. Biotechnology industry newsletters, publiciations and websites will want to cover your win bringing you additional visibility and accolades within your industry.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

The 2023 WebAward competition has ended. Please add your name to our mailing list to be notified about WebAward 2024.

You might have the next Best Biotechnology Web site waiting to be recognized!

Here are the past Best Biotechnology WebAward winners:

Year Winner Site Name
2023 BDI-BioLife Science BDI-BioLife Science
2022 TNG Creative Prolocor Corporate Website
2021 22 Fillmore Aeglea BioTherapeutics Corporate Website
2020 22 Fillmore Ikena Oncology Corporate Website
2019 Publicis Sapient and Corteva Corteva Enterprise Web Experience
2018 Bakir Avdic Labcyte Inc.
2017 WSI Myoton
2016 3 Media Web MatTek Corporation
2015 Bridgeline Digital YSI Website
2014 SharpMotion AceCGT NutriGene Website
2013 Euroweb Internet GmbH Ulrich Berninger Wassertechnik
2012 Bluetube Interactive Kimberly Clark Product Selector
2011 Phenomenex, Inc.
2010 Naturxan \ CreatiVerge
2009 Amgen Oncology Pioneering New Frontiers in Tumor Angiogenesis
2008 Avenue A │ Razorfish
2007 Talecris Biotherapeutics Prolastin
2006 AxxiemCorp Cara Therapeutics
2005 Risdall Advertising Agency Hutchinson Technology BioMeasurement Division
2004 Genzyme Corporation / Stellent, Inc. Genzyme Web Initiative
2003 Alken-Murray Corporation Alken-Murray, Innovative Pollution Solutions since 1934

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.