Best Advertising Website

Unlock the full potential of your consulting company's digital presence by entering the esteemed 2024 WebAward Competition, hosted annually by the Web Marketing Association. Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in website development across the industry, spotlighting the finest in design, innovation, and content.

The Web Marketing Association names the Best Advertising web site of 2024 as part of the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development. Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry-based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your Advertising competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your Web development efforts.

Critical Mass

2023 Best Advertising Site Critical Mass
Will your site be next?

Why Enter?


Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in Advertising websites.


Receive detailed evaluations from web development experts.


Boost your online presence and SEO with links from the WebAward site.


Win a prestigious Best Advertising Website award and enhance your marketing and promotional efforts.

Best Advertising websites are selected by industry expert judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

Ease of use
Use of technology

As a participant, you will receive

An independent evaluation of your Advertising Website by independent expert judges
Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Advertising industry websites

If your Advertising site wins recognition in the 2024 WebAwards, you will also get:

A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
A limited-edition NFT to recognize your achievement
Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
Marketing Images to post on social networks like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn
The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
A personal achievement for your resume
The ability to purchase a statue, trophy, plaque or certificate to display your achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Advertising web site. Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content. Websites not selected as best Advertising website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Advertising Trends and Making Advertising News

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Advertising Trends by showing you how other Advertising websites compare to the WebAward standards. You can make Advertising industry news if you have the Best Advertising website. Advertising industry newsletters, publiciations and websites will want to cover your win bringing you additional visibility and accolades within your industry.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

The 2023 WebAward competition has ended. Please add your name to our mailing list to be notified about WebAward 2024.

You might have the next Best Advertising Web site waiting to be recognized!

Here are the past Best Advertising WebAward winners:

Year Winner Site Name
2023 Critical Mass Critical Mass
2022 BrandExtract BrandExtract Website
2020 Independent Creative Agency &UGO
2019 Mightily Mightily Website
2018 IQ Agency IQ Agency Website
2017 Patients & Purpose Patients & Purpose
2016 TMP Worldwide TMP Worldwide Website
2015 MediaMath Marketing's Big Moment
2014 The Engine is Red The Engine is Red
2012 Venables Bell & Partners Slim Jim's Center for Spice Loss
2011 Corey McPherson Nash Corey McPherson Nash
2010 Metia Mass Effect 2 Silverlight Campaign
2009 Red Square Agency Red Square Agency Website
2008 Sharpe Partners Burns Group
2007 Spot Runner Spot Runner Website
2006 Spot Runner Spot Runner
2005 Young & Rubicam Brands/Wunderman, Detroit Meet the Lucky Ones
2004 Hanon McKendry/The Brand Consultants Lake Effect Website
2003 Google Google Adwords

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.