Best Science Website

Unlock the full potential of your consulting company's digital presence by entering the esteemed 2024 WebAward Competition, hosted annually by the Web Marketing Association. Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in website development across the industry, spotlighting the finest in design, innovation, and content.

The Web Marketing Association names the Best Science web site of 2024 as part of the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development. Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry-based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your Science competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your Web development efforts.

SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

2023 Best Science Site SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Will your site be next?

Why Enter?


Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in Science websites.


Receive detailed evaluations from web development experts.


Boost your online presence and SEO with links from the WebAward site.


Win a prestigious Best Science Website award and enhance your marketing and promotional efforts.

Best Science websites are selected by industry expert judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

Ease of use
Use of technology

As a participant, you will receive

An independent evaluation of your Science Website by independent expert judges
Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Science industry websites

If your Science site wins recognition in the 2024 WebAwards, you will also get:

A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
A limited-edition NFT to recognize your achievement
Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
Marketing Images to post on social networks like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn
The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
A personal achievement for your resume
The ability to purchase a statue, trophy, plaque or certificate to display your achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Science web site. Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content. Websites not selected as best Science website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Science Trends and Making Science News

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Science Trends by showing you how other Science websites compare to the WebAward standards. You can make Science industry news if you have the Best Science website. Science industry newsletters, publiciations and websites will want to cover your win bringing you additional visibility and accolades within your industry.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

The 2023 WebAward competition has ended. Please add your name to our mailing list to be notified about WebAward 2024.

You might have the next Best Science Web site waiting to be recognized!

Here are the past Best Science WebAward winners:

Year Winner Site Name
2023 Forum One SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
2022 Weave Digital Studio Resilience to Nature's Challenges
2021 Hughes PR Flinders Ranges Ediacara Foundation
2020 Weave Digital Studio Our Land and Water
2019 Forum One Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
2018 Keysight Technologies Keysight Technologies Website Redesign
2017 JUICE Pharma Worldwide, in partnership with Neurocrine Biosciences Precisely Focused on Tardive Dyskinesia
2016 National Astronomical Observatory of Japan Multiwavelength Universe
2015 theOrigo & IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach IAU Directory for World Astronomy
2014 ]init[ AG fuer digitale Kommunikation Volkswagen Foundation
2013 Risdall Advertising Agency Zinpro
2012 Blenderbox ScienceNetLinks / American Association for the Advancement of Science
2011 Aperto AG Campus Far East
2010 A.D.A.M., Inc. A.D.A.M. Inside Out
2009 Amgen Oncology Pioneering New Frontiers in Tumor Angiogenesis

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.