Best Publishing Website

Unlock the full potential of your consulting company's digital presence by entering the esteemed 2024 WebAward Competition, hosted annually by the Web Marketing Association. Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in website development across the industry, spotlighting the finest in design, innovation, and content.

The Web Marketing Association names the Best Publishing web site of 2024 as part of the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development. Since 1997, the WebAwards are recognized as the premier industry-based Website Award program in the world.

Here is your chance to stand out from your Publishing competitors and win the recognition you deserve while receiving valuable independent feedback on your Web development efforts.


2023 Best Publishing Site Godless
Will your site be next?

Why Enter?


Since its inception in 1997, the WebAwards have set the benchmark for excellence in Publishing websites.


Receive detailed evaluations from web development experts.


Boost your online presence and SEO with links from the WebAward site.


Win a prestigious Best Publishing Website award and enhance your marketing and promotional efforts.

Best Publishing websites are selected by industry expert judges who review the entered websites using the seven criteria below:

Ease of use
Use of technology

As a participant, you will receive

An independent evaluation of your Publishing Website by independent expert judges
Valuable feedback to help Benchmark your efforts against other Publishing industry websites

If your Publishing site wins recognition in the 2024 WebAwards, you will also get:

A great marketing opportunity to promote your site to the media
A limited-edition NFT to recognize your achievement
Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
Marketing Images to post on social networks like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn
The admiration of peers, friends and co-workers – maybe even a raise!
A personal achievement for your resume
The ability to purchase a statue, trophy, plaque or certificate to display your achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association's WebAward Competition names the Best Publishing web site. Best websites are selected by judging the entered websites using seven criteria - design, ease of use, copywriting, interactivity, use of technology, innovation and content. Websites not selected as best Publishing website are also eligible for an Outstanding Website Award or a Standard of Excellence Award.

Setting Publishing Trends and Making Publishing News

Entering the WebAwards can help keep you up on Publishing Trends by showing you how other Publishing websites compare to the WebAward standards. You can make Publishing industry news if you have the Best Publishing website. Publishing industry newsletters, publiciations and websites will want to cover your win bringing you additional visibility and accolades within your industry.

Stay up to date with the all the Web Marketing Association Award programs and join our mailing list. You can also follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

The 2023 WebAward competition has ended. Please add your name to our mailing list to be notified about WebAward 2024.

The Publishing category is sponsored by Family Cookbook Project

You might have the next Best Publishing Web site waiting to be recognized!

Here are the past Best Publishing WebAward winners:

Year Winner Site Name
2023 Drew Stepek Godless
2022 Hailun (Marco) Feng
2021 Family Cookbook Project
2020 The Family Cookbook Project
2019 Bristol University Press
2018 Visit Britain Visit Britain
2017 Authentic Cengage Web Redesign
2016 The Family Cookbook Project
2015 Westwerk
2014 SapientNitro Relaunch
2013 The Family Cookbook Project
2012 Oxford University Press BBC College of Journalism
2011 The Family Cookbook Project
2010 Creativity-Online
2007 Entrepreneur Media Inc.
2006 Arcadia Publishing Arcadia Publishing
2005 Kel Geddes Management Ltd The Official Anne Geddes Website
2004 Mediapulse New Homes Guide Website
2003 Association of American Colleges and Universities AAC&U Web Site

*some URLs may no longer be valid, especially for older WebAward winners.