Posted on

Best Social Media Campaigns to Be Named by Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association judges will select the best social media campaigns in 86 industries as part of their 22nd annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Anyone wishing to nominate their social media work for consideration may do so at before the deadline of January 31, 2024.

“The landscape of consumer engagement is changing rapidly with social media platforms becoming a powerhouse in brand-building,” states William Rice, the president of the Web Marketing Association. Platforms such as Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, and LinkedIn are not just networking sites anymore; they are vital tools for marketers to amplify brand visibility and interact with their audience effectively. Whether through innovative apps or captivating pages, leveraging social media can significantly boost your brand’s presence. The IAC Awards are the perfect platform to showcase your mastery in this dynamic arena, offering winners the prestigious opportunity to highlight their work to upper management, clients, and potential customers.”

The 2024 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at  The deadline for entry is January 31, 2024 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.

Past Best of Show Winners in the Social Media category include:

2023    Florida Lottery’s Scratch Factor Livestream won by PPK

2022    #UnlockPretzelCrust won by McKinney

2021    Staycation Social Campaign won by Norwegian Cruise Line

2020    Direct Orthopedic Care won by GWL Advertising and Direct Orthopedic Care

2019    Wild Turkey: 101 Years, No Apologies won by Heat

2018    Rip It Social Media won by TMV Group

2017    Put a Price on your Precious won by These Days

2016    Ask Pharma won by Atmosphere Proximity

2015    Which Career Character Are You? AT&T Quiz won by AT&T – Jennifer Terry-Tharp

2014    The Walking Dead Chop Shop won by INNOCEAN USA

2013    Revlon Expression Experiment won by VML

2012    The Source Code Mission won by The Visionaire Group

2011    Coca-Cola Happiness Machine won by Definition 6

In addition to mobile applications, awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:

  • Mobile Apps
  • Email message campaign
  • Web sites (including microsites and landing pages)
  • Online ads (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)
  • Online applications
  • Integrated ad campaign
  • Rich media ads
  • Online Video
  • Voice Skills and Actions
  • Online newsletter campaign


Interactive agencies that win multiple awards will also be in the running for Top Agency Award. Each entrant will be awarded points based on the level of award for each award received. A Best of Show will be worth 5 points, Best of Industry 3 points and each Outstanding award 1 point. The agency with the most points will be awarded the Top Agency Award.

Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February, 2024. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Beeby Clark+Meyler, Brunner Digital, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, Google, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, McCann Worldgroup, Possible, SapientRazorfish, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Small Army, Tectis GmbH, TMP Worldwide, Universal McCann Interactive and Wunderman / Y&R.

A complete list of past winners can be found at the IAC Award Website.

The 22nd Annual Internet Advertising Competition is sponsored by the following leading organizations:, WMR.FM, eTail Conferences, Award Intelligence and iContact.

To learn more and enter, visit