Posted on

Best Legal Web site to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 27th Annual WebAward Competition

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best legal websites in the world as part of their 27th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 86 industries, including legal websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful web site. The deadline for legal websites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2023.

“”In the legal industry, a website can be the first impression potential clients have of your firm. The legal industry is very competitive when it comes to Web development and companies can benefit from the independent evaluation of their online efforts,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “Not surprisingly, legal websites are not known for taking risks – it’s the way their industry is. They score well in terms of ease of use, design and content. The Webaward Competition provides a unique opportunity for law firms to showcase their website and gain recognition for their efforts in providing a user-friendly, informative and visually appealing online presence.”

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the legal category is judged against other legal entries and then against an overall standard of excellence.

All legal entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the legal category will also receive:

  • Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  • A limited-edition Commemorative NFT
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers
  • Unlimited bragging rights

Each year the Web Marketing Association names the Best Legal Website based on the scores submitted by the competition judges.

Past winners of the Best Legal Web site include:

  • 2021 – Scorpion for THE MCCLELLAN LAW FIRM
  • 2020 – Zola Media for Surprenant & Beneski
  • 2019 – Zola Creative Media, LLC for Disability Law Group
  • 2018 – Duo Consulting for Much Shelist, P.C.
  • 2017 – Goodwin for Goodwin Website
  • 2016 – Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp LLP for
  • 2015 – Firmseek, Inc. for Weinberg Wheeler Website Design and Development Project
  • 2014 – Postali LLC for Staver Law Group
  • 2013 – Shine Lawyers for Shine Lawyers Website
  • 2012 – Scorpion Design, Inc for Crary Buchanan Website
  • 2011 – Clark/Nikdel/Powell for Peterson & Myers Website
  • 2010 – WilmerHale for WilmerHale Careers
  • 2009 – Thomson-FindLaw for Law Offices of Lisa L. Maki
  • 2008 – The Attorney Store for GETLEGAL.COM
  • 2007 – carbonhouse, inc. for Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, PLLC
  • 2006 – Thomson-FindLaw for Yanowitch Law, P.A.
  • 2005 – Frost Brown Todd LLC for Frost Brown Todd LLC Attorneys at Law
    2004 – Saturno Design LLC for Pierce Atwood – Attorneys at Law
    2003 – Pepper Hamilton LLP for
    2002 – Lane Powell Spears Lubersky LLP for Lanepowell.comLegal Websites can be entered into consideration for the 2023 Best Legal Website WebAward at the WebAward Website.

The 2023 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, iContact, and eTailConferences. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

Please Join the Web Marketing Association on Social Media: LinkedIn Page, LinkedIn Group, Twitter, and Facebook. Like and follow for news and award updates!