Posted on

Best Events Website of 2023 to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 27th Annual WebAward Competition

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the Best Events Websites in the world as part of their 27th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 86 industries, including Events websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful web site. The deadline for Event websites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2023.

“In the events industry, a website can be a powerful tool for promoting your event, attracting attendees, and providing a memorable experience” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “The WebAward Competition provides a exceptional chance for digital agencies and organizations that create event websites to showcase their creativity, innovation and effectiveness in delivering exceptional value and impact to their audience.”

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry is judged against other entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

All entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the Events category will also receive:

  • Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  • A limited-edition Commemorative NFT
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers
  • Unlimited bragging rights

Each year the Web Marketing Association names the Best Events Website based on the scores submitted by the competition judges.

Here are the past Best Event Website WebAward winners:

  • 2021 – UP Hotel Agency for Ibiza Rocks
  • 2021 – Milk Digital for Melton Learning Directory Website
  • 2020 – Vital for Obstacle Course Racing World Championships
  • 2019 – Primacy for Emmanuel College Centennial Celebration
  • 2018 – TMV Group for
  • 2017 – Alexander & Tom, Inc for Pegasus World Cup Invitational
  • 2016 – TMV Group for North American International Auto Show
  • 2015 – David Kerr Design Inc. for Key Events
  • 2014 – Matrix Group International, Inc. for Matrix Group 15th Anniversary Microsite
  • 2013 – Small Army for Be Bold, Be Bald!
  • 2012 – Rosetta for Common Thirst – Steps for Water
  • 2011 – RTP Interactive for Teva Mountain Games
  • 2010 – JUXT Interactive for Cisco Global Sales Experience
  • 2009 – for POW WOW MIAMI
  • 2008 – Hitchcock Fleming & Associates Inc. for Lock 3 Live
  • 2007 – RED Interactive Agency for UFC 66: Liddell vs. Ortiz
  • 2006 – Ericsson Canada Inc. for Rogers FIFA World Cup 06
  • 2005 – Fingerprint Interactive for The Microsoft PDC Website
  • 2004 – Arnold Worldwide for Pods Unite
  • 2003 – Travers Collins & Company for Buffalo Niagara’s One Summer long Sensation

Events and “green”-related websites can be entered into consideration for the 2023 Best Events Website WebAward at the WebAward Website.

The 2023 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, iContact, and eTailConferences. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

Please Join the Web Marketing Association on Social Media: LinkedIn Page, LinkedIn Group & Twitter. Like and follow for news and award updates!