Posted on

Best Political Website to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 27th Annual WebAward Competition

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best political Websites in the world as part of their 27th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at the WebAward Web site. The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 86 industries, including political web sites, based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. The deadline for political web sites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2023.

“Politian’s running for office and their staff understand the importance of a using a website to reach out to voters,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “Their websites should provide a resource for their key audiences and demonstrate their position on various issues. In the political arena, a website can be a powerful tool for promoting your candidate, platform, and events, and engaging with your supporters. The WebAward Competition provides a unique opportunity for political websites to showcase their creativity, innovation and effectiveness in delivering persuasive messages and building a loyal following. Having that aspect of your political website reviewed is just one benefit of participating in the annual WebAward program. Being recognized as an award winner can’t hurt either”.

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the political category is judged against other political entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

Here are the past Best Political Website WebAward winners:

  • 2022 – Unity Web Agency for American Promise
  • 2020 – WSI for Doris Gentry
  • 2019 – OXD for UBC Rapid Transit
  • 2018 – Max Anderson for – Make a Difference. Vote.
  • 2017 – CQ Roll Call for Roll Call
  • 2016 – Centre for Content Creation for PERMATA Programmes
  • 2014 – Dallas CVB and Weber Shandwick for Dallas 2016
  • 2013 – NJI Media for Team Boehner
  • 2012 – Overdrive Interactive for Unshackle Upstate Website Re-Launch
  • 2011 – The Web Development Group for The Online Office of Congressman Steve King (IA-05)
  • 2010 – Orange Hat Group for Scott for GA
  • 2009 – NJI Media Group for American Issues Project
  • 2008 – Syrup for Hope. Act. Change.
  • 2007 – Molecular and Mitt Romney for President for Mitt Romney for President
  • 2006 – The Wall Street Journal for The Wall Street Journal’s
  • 2005 – The Wall Street Journal for The Wall Street Journal’s

All political entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the Cooking and Recipe category will also receive:

  • Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  • A limited-edition Commemorative NFT
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers
  • Unlimited bragging rights

Political Websites wishing to be considered for the Best Political Website can submit their website for consideration at

The 2023 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, iContact, and eTailConferences. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

Please Join the Web Marketing Association on Social Media: LinkedIn Page, LinkedIn Group & Twitter. Like and follow for news and award updates!