Posted on

Best Photography Websites of 2023 to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 27th Annual WebAward Competition

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the Best Photography Websites in the world as part of their 27th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 86 industries, including photography websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful web site. The deadline for photography websites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2023.

“In the photography industry, a website can be a powerful tool for showcasing your work, style, and expertise” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. .”The WebAward Competition provides a platform for photography websites to showcase their creativity, innovation and effectiveness in capturing memorable moments, telling compelling stories, and delivering exceptional value to their clients.”

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the Photography category is judged against other photo entries and then against an overall standard of excellence.

All photography entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the Photography category will also receive:

  •         Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  •         A limited-edition Commemorative NFT
  •         Increased visibility for their company
  •         Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  •         Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  •         A highlight for your resume.
  •         Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers
  •         Unlimited bragging rights

Winners of the 2023 WebAward Competition Photography Website will receive a commemorative NFT to recognize their success. The Web Marketing Association WebAward Competition is the first award program to provide its winners a limited-edition Ethereum-based Non-Fungible Token (NFT) to commemorate their award-winning website achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association names the Best Photography Website based on the scores submitted by the competition judges.

Past winners of the Best Photography Web site include:

  • 2022 – Keegan Rice for Keegan Rice Photography
  • 2021 – Brave River Solutions for Kingbirder Online Photography Contest
  • 2019 – on-IDLE for Four Corners Archive
  • 2017 – Nebo for Iconic Photography Launch
  • 2016 – Nebo for Redesign
  • 2015 – BeFunky, Inc. for BeFunky Photo Editor
  • 2014 – BETC Digital for Graffiti General
  • 2012 – Photodex Corporation for Instant Online Video Creation with ProShow Web
  • 2011 – Cuker Interactive for Tim Tadder Photography
  • 2010 – Walgreens for Walgreens Mobile
  • 2009 – Geddes Management Ltd for Designer baby clothes, ideas for baby shower favors, and free baby stuff
  • 2008 – Picnik for Picnik
  • 2007 – Mass Transmit for Planet Billard
  • 2006 – Slate Magazine for Slate Magazine

Photo Websites can be entered into consideration for the 2023 Best Photography Website WebAward at the WebAward Website.

The 2023 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, iContact, and eTailConferences. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

Please Join the Web Marketing Association on Social Media: LinkedIn Page, LinkedIn Group, Twitter, and Facebook. Like and follow for news and award updates!