Posted on

Best Faith-based Web site to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 27th Annual WebAward Competition

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best faith-based Websites in the world as part of their 27th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at the WebAward Web site. The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 86 industries, including all religious denominations websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. The deadline for faith-based websites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2023.

“In the faith-based arena, a website can be a powerful tool for sharing your message, engaging with your congregation, and promoting your services” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “The WebAward Competition provides a stage for digital agencies and organizations that create these faith-based websites of all denominations to showcase their creativity, innovation and effectiveness in delivering inspiring content and building a strong community of believers.”

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the advertising category is judged against other faith-based entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

Here are the past Best Faith-based Website winners:

  • 2022 – Black Airplane for Cloudwalk
  • 2021 – WSI Smart Marketing for Solid Recovery
  • 2020 – Westmont College for Westmont College Website
  • 2019 – Geoffrey Peart for New Church Website
  • 2018 – Duo Consulting for The Domestic and Foreign Missionary Society
  • 2017 – RENEW International for Be My Witness
  • 2016 – Centre for Content Creation for PERMATA Programmes
  • 2015 – NXT\ Digital Innovation | Crescent Lifestyle for Crescent Lifestyle App
  • 2014 – Communications Department for Dallas Theological Seminary
  • 2013 – Mark Deitch & Associates, Inc. for Temple Aliyah
  • 2012 – Webknowledgy for Calvary Lutheran Church
  • 2011 – PARTNERS+simons for Portsmouth Abbey Monastery Website
  • 2010 – Joel Osteen Ministries and Lakewood Church for Lakewood Church
  • 2009 – Guideposts for
  • 2008 – Mediapulse for Park West Church
  • 2007 – Bayshore Solutions for Wycliffe Bible Translators
  • 2006 – Dallas Theological Seminary for Dallas Theological Seminary Website
  • 2005 – Biola University for Talbot School of Theology Website
  • 2004 – PhotoMission, Inc. for A Worldwide Community of Christian Photographers

All faith-based entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the Cooking and Recipe category will also receive:

  • Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  • A limited-edition Commemorative NFT
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers
  • Unlimited bragging rights

The 2023 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, iContact, and eTailConferences. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

Faith-based or religious Websites of all denominations wishing to be considered for the Best Faith-based Website can submit their website for consideration at

Please Join the Web Marketing Association on Social Media: LinkedIn Page, LinkedIn Group & Twitter. Like and follow for news and award updates!