Posted on

The Best Online Advertising To Be Recognized By Web Marketing Association

The IAC Award will be given to the best online advertising of 2023The Web Marketing Association announces the Call for Entries for the 22nd annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. This international award program will evaluate all forms of online advertising, including email, page-based ads, online newsletters, mobile apps, Websites, video, social media and voice skills in 86 industry categories. The Competition Web site is located at and the deadline for entry is January 31, 2024.

“In today’s digital era, online advertising isn’t just an option—it’s the heartbeat of successful marketing’ said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association.  “That’s why we’ve pioneered the IAC Awards. It’s not just about recognition; it’s about validating the immense effort and creativity professionals pour into their campaigns. When you earn an IAC Award, you’re getting a testament—a powerful statement to clients and leaders that every dollar they invest is fueling top-tier creative brilliance. Seize this opportunity to not just showcase your work, but prove your advertising prowess.”

The Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, small business owners, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at The deadline for entry is January 31, 2024 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.

Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats including:

  • Best Social Media Campaign
  • Best Online ad & Campaign (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)
  • Best Email message & Campaign
  • Best Online newsletter & Campaign
  • Best Website (including best landing pages and best microsites)
  • Best Online video
  • Best Mobile applications
  • Best Voice Skills or Actions
  • Best Integrated ad campaign

Industry Categories include:

Advertising | Advocacy | Airline | Architecture | Arts | Associations | Automobile | B2B | Bank | Beverage | Biotechnology | Blockchain | Blog | Catalog | Computer: Hardware | Computer: Software | Construction | Consulting | Consumer Goods | Cooking and Recipe | Credit Union | Crypto Currency | Design | Directory or Search Engine | Education | Electronics | Employment | Energy | Entertainment | Environmental | Events | E-Zine | Faith-based | Family | Fashion or Beauty | Financial Services | Food Industry | General Interest | Government | Health Care | Healthcare Provider | Home Building | Hotel and Lodging | Information Services | Insurance | Interactive Services | International Business | Intranet | Investment | Legal | Leisure | LGBTQ | Magazine | Marketing | Manufacturing | Media | Medical | Medical Equipment | Military | Mobile | Music | Mutual Fund | News | Non-Profit | Online Community | Other | Pharmaceuticals | Photography | Political | Professional Services | Public Relations | Publishing | Radio | Real Estate | Recreation | Regional | Restaurant | Retail | SAAS | School | Science | Shopping | Small Business | Sports | Technology | Telecommunication | Transportation | Travel | University

Best of show award for each format will be selected from among the industry winners. Ads eligible for entry in the competition must have run during the period from January 1, 2023 through January 31, 2024.

Interactive agencies that win multiple awards will also be in the running for Top Agency Award. Each entrant will be awarded points based on the level of award for each award received. A Best of Show will be worth 5 points, Best of Industry 3 points and each Outstanding award 1 point. The agency with the most points will be awarded the Top Agency Award. Agencies winning an IAC Award will also be automatically included in the Award Winning Agencies Database.

In an effort to recognize those organizations that demonstrate exceptional development skills across multiple entries, agencies that win more the 5 awards will also be recognized with an Outstanding Advertising Developer Award from the Web Marketing Association. In 2023, Five agencies won this honor.

In a change from past years, physical awards will not automatically be provided for each winning entry, they can be ordered if needed. This is an effort to control the rising costs of entry fees, allowing more participants to enter. The entry fee for the 2024 IAC Awards has been reduced and winners will automatically receive additional digital assets, including a limited edition NFT, to promote their “Award-winning” work. Awards can still be purchased at the WMA Recognition Center.

Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February, 2024. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Beeby Clark+Meyler, Brunner Digital, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, Epsilon, Facebook, Google, Hawkeye, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, McCann Worldgroup, MullenLowe, Possible, Postali, SapientRazorfish, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Small Army, Tectis GmbH, TMP Worldwide, Universal McCann Interactive and Wunderman / Y&R.

The 2024 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are sponsored by PR.Com, iContact, eTail and WMR.FM.

A complete list of past winners can be found at the IAC Award Website.