Posted on

Best Telecommunication Websites to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 28th Annual WebAward Competition

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the Best Telecommunication Websites in the world as part of their 28th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 90 industries, including Telecommunication websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful web site. The deadline for Telecom websites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2024.

“In the telecommunications field, a website functions as a vital channel for displaying your offerings, services, and know-how,” stated William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “The WebAward Competition offers a stage for digital agencies and organizations responsible for crafting telecommunication company websites to exhibit their creativity, breakthroughs, and proficiency in catalyzing business expansion, addressing intricate challenges, and influencing future directions. This platform highlights their role in enhancing connectivity and advancing the telecom landscape.”

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the Telecommunication category is judged against other Telecom entries and then against an overall standard of excellence.

All Telecommunication entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the Telecommunication category will also receive:

  • A limited-edition Commemorative NFT
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • Social media posts for your company and personal feeds
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers
  • Unlimited bragging rights

Winners of the 2024 WebAward Competition Telecommunication Website will receive a commemorative NFT to recognize their success. The Web Marketing Association WebAward Competition is the first award program to provide its winners a limited-edition Ethereum-based Non-Fungible Token (NFT) to commemorate their award-winning website achievement.

Each year the Web Marketing Association names the Best Telecommunication Website based on the scores submitted by the competition judges.

Past winners of the Best Telecommunication Web site include:

  • 2023 – Wunderman Thompson / Mirum Bangkok for NT Website
  • 2022 – Reach Mobile for Reach Mobile Website
  • 2020 – Primary Wave Media for RingBoost Custom Phone Numbers
  • 2019 – TMP Worldwide for AT&T Career Website
  • 2018 – Stray Media Group LLC for Website Redesign
  • 2017 – ShoreTel Web Team for ShoreTel, Inc.
  • 2016 – ShoreTel, Inc. for ShoreTel Website
  • 2015 – Cricket Wireless Digital Experience and Development Teams for Cricket Wireless
  • 2014 – Risdall Advertising Agency for Spanlink
  • 2013 – Red Clay Interactive for SouthernLINC 3G
  • 2012 – LBi for Xperia Studio
  • 2011 – TELUS Enterprise Solutions for Enterprize. Power to Solve
  • 2010 – NeboWeb for Vocalocity Website Redesign
  • 2009 – for Grasshopper
  • 2008 – These Days for Nokia Finland – Daniel Goodall for Nokia Jealous Computers
  • 2007 – Arnold for Vonageland
  • 2006 – Teehan+Lax for TELUS Mike Microsite
  • 2005 – Disney Mobile Studios for Disney Mobile Studios
  • 2004 – Organic, Inc. for Sprint PCS Ready Link
  • 2003 – THINK for BellSouth e-Bill Flash Demo

Telecommunication Websites can be entered into consideration for the 2024 Best Consumer Goods Website WebAward at the WebAward Website.

The 2024 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, iContact, and eTailConferences. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

Please Join the Web Marketing Association on Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn Page, LinkedIn Group & Twitter. Like and follow for news and award updates!

To learn more and to enter the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development, please visit our website and create a nominator account.