Posted on

Best Sports Website of 2024 to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 28th Annual WebAward Competition

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the Best Sports Websites in the world as part of their 28th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 90 industries, including Sports websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful web site. The deadline for Event websites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2024.

“In the arena of sports, a website emerges as a critical player in highlighting your team, athletes, and events while fostering connections with your supporters,” remarked William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “The WebAward Competition throws the spotlight on digital agencies and organizations behind these dynamic sports websites, offering them the field to demonstrate their creativity, groundbreaking approaches, and adeptness in crafting unforgettable experiences for fans. This platform celebrates their efforts in energizing the sports community and enriching fan engagement.”

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry is judged against other entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

All entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the Sports category will also receive:

  • A limited-edition Commemorative NFT
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • Social media posts for your company and personal feeds
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers
  • Unlimited bragging rights

Each year the Web Marketing Association names the Best Sports Website based on the scores submitted by the competition judges.

Here are the past Best Sports Website WebAward winners:

  • 2023 – WSI for The American Express Golf Tournament
  • 2022 – RedPeg Marketing for The Big Draft 2022
  • 2021 – BlueBolt, Inc. for
  • 2020 – Madsack OnlineService for Fightholics
  • 2019 – Cuker for Little Sluggers Website
  • 2018  – Chris Curd Design for Where Wise Men Fish
  • 2017 – Ottawa Senators Hockey Club for Sens In School
  • 2016 – Integrated Web Strategy for US Soccer Foundation
  • 2015 – tequilarapido. for Tennis au Féminin- ENGIE Dashboard
  • 2014 – Digital Surgeons for Arccos Golf Website
  • 2013 – RED Interactive Agency for UFC Social
  • 2012 – Risdall Advertising Agency for Par Aide
  • 2011 – United States Tennis Association Advanced Media Group for The Official Website of the 2010 US Open
  • 2010 – Cuker Interactive for Xterra Wetsuits
  • 2009 –  BLITZ Agency for DirecTV NFL Supercast AIR Application
  • 2008 – Reebok / Zugara for RBK DGK 2007
  • 2007 – bbdigital (Blattner Brunner) for Golf Pride Website
  • 2006 – The Overland Agency for Soloflex, Inc. Microsite
  • 2005 – R/GA for Nike Basketball
  • 2004 – Zugara and Reebok for RBK Sound and Rhythm
  • 2003 – Refinery, Inc. for Prince Tennis Website

Sports websites can be entered into consideration for the 2024 Best Sports Website WebAward at the WebAward Website.

The 2024 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, iContact, and eTailConferences. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

Please Join the Web Marketing Association on Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn Page, LinkedIn Group & Twitter. Like and follow for news and award updates!

To learn more and to enter the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development, please visit our website and create a nominator account.