Posted on

Best Social Media Campaigns to Be Named by Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association judges will select the best social media campaigns in 86 industries as part of their 19th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Anyone wishing to nominate their social media work for consideration may do so at before the deadline of January 29, 2021.

“Marketers using social media, like Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, and Linkedin, to engage consumers is exploding,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association. Using either apps or pages can an effective advertising tool to build brand awareness and engage consumers using social media.  The IAC Awards provides an opportunity to show the world your expertise in this emerging field. It’s also a great marketing opportunity for the winners to promote their work to senior management, customers and prospects”.

The 2021 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at  The deadline for entry is January 29, 2021 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.


Past Best of Show Winners in the Social Media category include:

2020    Direct Orthopedic Care  won by GWL Advertising and Direct Orthopedic Care

2019    Wild Turkey: 101 Years, No Apologies won by Heat

2018    Rip It Social Media won by TMV Group

2017    Put a Price on your Precious won by These Days

2016    Ask Pharma won by Atmosphere Proximity

2015    Which Career Character Are You? AT&T Quiz won by AT&T – Jennifer Terry-Tharp

2014    The Walking Dead Chop Shop won by INNOCEAN USA

2013    Revlon Expression Experiment won by VML

2012    The Source Code Mission won by The Visionaire Group

2011    Coca-Cola Happiness Machine won by Definition 6


In addition to mobile applications, awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:

Mobile Apps

Email message campaign

Web sites (including microsites and landing pages)

Online ads (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)

Online applications

Integrated ad campaign

Rich media ads

Online Video

Voice Skills and Actions

Online newsletter campaign

A complete list of past winners can be found at the IAC Award Website.