Posted on

Best Publishing Web site to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 28th Annual WebAward Competition

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best publishing Websites in the world as part of their 28th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at the WebAward Web site. The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 90 industries, including publishing web sites, based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. The deadline for publishing web sites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2024.

“In the world of publishing, a website serves as an essential lever for amplifying your books, authors, and literary events, while forging deeper connections with your audience,” declared William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “The WebAward Competition carves out a special niche for web development agencies and entities that construct these pivotal publishing platforms, enabling them to unveil their creative genius, inventive solutions, and proficiency in providing top-tier content and cultivating a dedicated base of readers. This arena celebrates their efforts in enriching the literary community and enhancing reader engagement.”

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the advertising category is judged against other advertising entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

Here are the past Best Publishing Website winners:

  • 2023 – Drew Stepek for Godless
  • 2022 – Hailun (Marco) Feng for
  • 2021 – Family Cookbook Project for
  • 2020 – The Family Cookbook Project for
  • 2019 – Bristol University Press for
  • 2018 – Visit Britain for Visit Britain Website
  • 2017 – Authentic for Cengage Web Redesign
  • 2016 – Family Cookbook Project for
  • 2015 – Westwerk for
  • 2014 – SapientNitro for Relaunch
  • 2013 – The Family Cookbook Project for
  • 2012 – Oxford University Press for BBC College of Journalism
  • 2011 – The Family Cookbook Project for
  • 2010 – for Creativity-Online
  • 2009 – for
  • 2008 – for
  • 2007 – for Entrepreneur Media Inc.
  • 2006 – Arcadia Publishing for Arcadia Publishing
  • 2005 – Kel Geddes Management Ltd for The Official Anne Geddes Website
  • 2004 – Mediapulse for New Homes Guide Website
  • 2003 – Association of American Colleges and Universities for AAC&U Web Site

All publishing entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Publishing Websites wishing to be considered for the Best Publishing Website can submit their website for consideration at

Winners of a WebAward in the Publishing category will also receive:

  • A limited-edition Commemorative NFT
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • Social media posts for your company and personal feeds
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers
  • Unlimited bragging rights

The 2024 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, iContact, and eTailConferences. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

To learn more and to enter the 28th annual WebAward Competition for Website Development, please visit our website and create a nominator account.