Who has the Best Online Newsletters of 2019

IAC Award Crystal StatueThe Web Marketing Association judges will select the best online newsletters for 2019 in 86 industries as part of their 17th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Companies or agencies wishing to nominate their email newsletters for consideration may do so at www.IACAward.org before the deadline of January 31, 2019.

“Online newsletters are a critical marketing tool for many companies trying to maintain an ongoing relationship with customers and prospects,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association.  “Each online newsletter will be judged on copywriting, creativity, innovation, design, impact, and use of the medium. The IAC Awards provides an opportunity to find out who is doing an outstanding job creating online newsletters. It’s also a great marketing opportunity for the winners to promote their work to their customers, prospects and senior management,”.

EMI Strategic Marketing won 2018 Best of Show Online Newsletter for The Citizens Daily FiX Online Newsletter

Other past Award Winning Online Newsletters included:

Year Entry Name Winner
2017 #YRMatters The Regional Municipality of York
2016 Town & Country Bank Website Town & Country Bank
2015 L’Oreal Paris USA’s Red Hot Holiday Trends Acxiom Digital Impact
2014 African Wildlife Online Newsletter campaign Sanky Inc
2013 WWF fundraising email campaign rabbit eMarketing GmbH
2012 Bing Travel Horizontal Scroll Acxiom Creative
2011 Manulife Solutions BlueRush Digital Media Corp.
2010 Online Newsletter campaign for VISIT FLORIDA Miles Media

The 2019 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at IACAward.org. The deadline for entry is January 31, 2019 and will be judged on design, creativity, impact, innovation, copywriting, and use of the medium.

In addition to online newsletters, Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:

Social Media Campaigns

Online ad (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)

Online ad campaign

Email message

Rich media ad campaign

Rich media online ad

Online newsletter campaign

Integrated ad campaign

Web sites (including microsites and landing pages)

Online Video

Mobile Apps

Interactive agencies that win multiple awards will also be in the running for Top Agency Award. Each award won will count for points. The agency with the most points will be awarded the Top Agency Award. Agencies that win more the 6 awards will also be recognized with an Outstanding Advertising Developer award from the Web Marketing Association. In 2018, four agencies won this honor.

Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February 2019. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Beeby Clark+Meyler, Brunner Digital, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, Google, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, McCann Worldgroup, Possible, SapientRazorfish, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Small Army, Tectis GmbH, TMP Worldwide, Universal McCann Interactive and Wunderman / Y&R.

The 2018 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are sponsored by iContact, PR.Com, EContent Magazine, WebMaster Radio and Website Magazine.


No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.