Internet Advertising Competition Awards to Recognize Best Interactive Applications

IAC Award Crystal StatueThe Web Marketing Association judges will select the best online interactive apps in 86 industries as part of their 18th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Anyone wishing to nominate their applications work for consideration may do so at before the deadline of January 31, 2020.

“Online apps are an effective advertising tool to build brand awareness and engage consumers where ever they may be,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association.  “The IAC Awards provides an opportunity to show the world your expertise in this emerging field. It’s also a great marketing opportunity for the winners to promote their work to senior management, customers and prospects”.

The 2020 international Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) throughout the world involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at  The deadline for entry is January 31, 2020 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.

In addition to online apps, IAC Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as: Social Media, Web sites (including microsites and landing pages), Online ads (including banner, pop-up or interstitial), Rich media ads, Email campaign, Online newsletters, Mobile apps and websites, Integrated ad campaigns, Online Video and the newest category Voice Skills and Actions

The 2019 Best of Show for Interactive Applications went to Hong Kong Trade Development Council for HKTDC Marketplace App


Past top winners in Interactive Application format include:

Year    Entry Name                 Winner

2018    There’s Beauty in The Build won by Wastell Homes & tbk Creative

2017    Pitbull Messin Around Launch won by Razz Interactive

2016    StopChildPorno Filter won by These Days

2015    Caine’s Quest – Jupiter Ascending won by Thinkingbox

2014    Egg Beaters Benefit Calculator won by POSSIBLE

2013    Manulife – Ride to 65 won by Manulife Financial

2012    Beef Equity – Here’s the Beef won by Wendy’s and The Kaplan Thaler Group

2011    Toyota Sponsafier won by Saatchi & Saatchi LA

2010    Apple Jacks Gliders won by Biggs|Gilmore


Interactive agencies that win multiple awards will also be in the running for Top Agency Award. Each entrant will be awarded points based on the level of award for each award received. The agency with the most points will be awarded the Top Agency Award. Agencies that win more the 6 awards will also be recognized with an Outstanding Advertising Developer award from the Web Marketing Association. In 2018, four agencies won this honor.

Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February, 2020. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, DNA Communications Group, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, McCann Worldgroup, Possible, SapientRazorfish, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Structured Digital, Small Army Creative Services, Tectis GmbH, TMP Worldwide, Universal McCann Interactive, Websavvy Consulting and Wunderman / Y&R.

The 2020 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are sponsored by iContact, PR.Com, EContent Magazine, WebMaster Radio and Website Magazine.

A complete list of past winners can be found at the IAC Award Website.



No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.