IAC Awards to Name Best Websites for Advertising

The Web Marketing Association judges will select the best websites used as advertising in 86 industries as part of their 18th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Companies or agencies wishing to nominate their website advertising work for consideration may do so at www.IACAward.org before the deadline of January 31, 2020.

The IAC Awards were developed to evaluate and recognize innovation and excellence in online advertising which includes a category for Websites. The Web Marketing Association’s WebAward Competition for Website Development will focus on the entire Web site, with particular emphasis on the creativity and functionality of the overall interactive experience.  Websites entered into the Website category of the IAC Awards will be judged based on their advertising merit.  A site can be entered in both the IAC Awards and the WebAward Competition.

The 2020 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at http://www.iacaward.org.  The deadline for entry is January 31, 2019 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.

In addition to Websites, awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:

Social Media

Mobile Apps and websites

Online ads (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)

Rich media ads

Email message campaign

Online newsletter campaign

Online applications

Voice Skills or Actions (NEW)

Integrated ad campaign

Online Video


The 2019 Best of Show for Websites was given to Visit St. Pete/Clearwater and Miles Partnership for Visit St. Pete/Clearwater’s “Central Avenue”

Past top winners in the Website category include:

2018 Wyoming Office of Tourism and Miles Partnership for Travel Wyoming Website

2017 TMV Group for FaygoUnbottled.com.

2016 HAVAS PARIS for La Marine Nationale : On Board Careers

2015 SapientNitro for The Blight Authority: Changing Blight to Bright

2014 Human. for Hudson Yards New York

2013 McCann Digital for Donate with Style

2012 Saatchi & Saatchi LA for The Camry Effect

2011 Rockfish for America’s Health Rankings

2010 Biggs|Gilmore for FrootLoops.com

2009 Verizon, NFL Network, Communifx for Verizon and NFL Network Online Demo


Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February 2020. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Beeby Clark+Meyler, Brunner Digital, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, Google, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, McCann Worldgroup, Possible, SapientRazorfish, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Small Army, Tectis GmbH, TMP Worldwide, Universal McCann Interactive and Wunderman / Y&R.

The 2020 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are sponsored by PR.com, iContent, EContent Magazine, Webmaster Radio and Website Magazine.

A complete list of past winners can be found at the IAC Award Website.


No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.