Best Online Video Advertising Campaigns to Be Named by Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association judges will select the best online video advertising in 86 industries as part of their 18th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Companies or agencies wishing to nominate their video work may do so at before the deadline of January 31, 2020.

“Online video has exploded in popularity over the past few years as a form of advertising and it looks like this trend is likely to continue,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association.  “Videos can be standalone viral projects, serials, or page-based creative. Each online video ad will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium. The IAC Awards provides an opportunity to find out who is doing an outstanding job creating online video. Winning awards is also a great marketing opportunity for the winners to promote their work to senior management, customers and prospects”.

“We believe that winning an industry specific award is more valuable to the participant.  It allows the participants to be judges against their peers, just like in the marketplace,” said Rice.


Past Best of Show video winners from IAC Awards include:

2019    Cell Counting Music Video won by Thermo Fisher Scientific

2018    ADHD Unbranded Videos won by Shire and Intouch Solutions

2017    Back to Work won by Pretty Damn Sweet

2016    UpRight by Tross Creative won by Tross Creative

2015    Blind Test Drive won by INNOCEAN USA

2014    Finn & Friends “The Great Outdoors” won by Interlude, Y&R, Geometry Global

2013    Twig the Fairy won by bswing

2012    Yaris It’s a Car! Web Films won by Saatchi & Saatchi LA

2011    Help Me Choose won by Organic, Inc.

2010    Morningstar Farms Video Recipes won by Biggs|Gilmore


The 2020 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at The deadline for entry is January 31, 2019.

In addition to online video advertising, Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:

Online ads (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)

Rich media ads

Social Media

Web sites (including microsites and landing pages)

Email message campaign

Online newsletter campaign

Online applications

Mobile apps

Voice Skills or Actions (NEW)

Integrated ad campaign


In an effort to recognize those organizations that demonstrate exceptional development skills across multiple entries, agencies will be recognized with an Outstanding Advertising Developer award if they win six or more 6 awards. In 2019, eight agencies received this honor.

Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February, 2020. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Beeby Clark+Meyler, BTL Latino, Brunner Digital, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, Google, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, Possible, SapientRazorfish, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Tectis GmbH, TMP Worldwide, MRM//McCann and Wunderman / Y&R.

The 2020 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are sponsored by iContact, PR.Com, EContent Magazine, WebMaster Radio and Website Magazine.

A complete list of past winners can be found at the IAC Award Website.


No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.