Posted on

Best Online Newsletters to Be Named by Web Marketing Association

new_iac_logoThe Web Marketing Association judges will select the best online newsletters of 2014 in 86 industries as part of their 13th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Companies or agencies wishing to nominate their work for consideration may do so at before the deadline of January 30, 2015.

“Online newsletters are a critical marketing tool for many companies trying to maintain an ongoing relationship with customers and prospects,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association.  “Each online newsletter will be judged on copywriting, creativity, innovation, design, impact, and use of the medium. The IAC Awards provides an opportunity to find out who is doing an outstanding job creating online newsletters. It’s also a great marketing opportunity for the winners to promote their work to senior management, customers and prospects”.

“We believe that winning an industry specific award is more valuable to the participant. It allows the participants to be judges against their peers, just like in the marketplace,” said Rice.

The  2014 Best of Show winner for Online Newsletters was Sanky, Inc. for African Wildlife Online Newsletter campaign.

Other past Award Winning Online Newsletters included:

 2013   WWF fundraising email campaign   rabbit eMarketing GmbH
2012 Secret Societies rabbit eMarketing GmbH
2011 Manulife Solutions BlueRush Digital Media Corp.
2010 Online Newsletter campaign for VISIT FLORIDA Miles Media
2009 Rice Krispies “The Spoonful” Biggs|Gilmore
2008 FedEx LAC Sales Team Intranet Redesign BGT Partners & FedEx
2007 CBSeal eNews Coldwell Banker Barbara Sue Seal Properties
2006 Scudder Participant e-Newsletter Scudder Retirement Services
2005 Buick Email Re-contact Program i33 Communications, LLC

The 2015 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at The deadline for entry is January 30, 2015 and will be judged on design, creativity, impact, innovation, copywriting, and use of the medium.

In addition to online newsletters, Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:

Social Media Campaigns

Online ad (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)

Online ad campaign

Email message

Rich media ad campaign

Rich media online ad

Online newsletter campaign

Integrated ad campaign

Web sites (including microsites and landing pages)

Online Video

Mobile Apps


Interactive agencies that win multiple awards will also be in the running for Top Agency Award. In a change from prior years, each entrant will be awarded points based on the level of award for each award received. A Best of Show will be worth 5 points, Best of Industry 3 points and each Outstanding award 1 point. The agency with the most points will be awarded the Top Agency Award.

In an effort to recognize those organizations that demonstrate exceptional development skills across multiple entries, agencies that win more the 6 awards will also be recognized with an Outstanding Advertising Developer award from the Web Marketing Association. In 2014, 13 agencies won this honor.

The 2015 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are sponsored by Burst Media, Small Army Creative Services, VerticalResponse, EContent Magazine, ad:tech conferences, Clickz Live, Webmaster Radio and Website Magazine.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is an organization working to create a high standard of excellence for Web site development and marketing on the Internet. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, PR and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of online advertising, Internet marketing and promotion used to attract visitors to Web sites. The Web Marketing Association’s two annual award programs, the WebAward Competition and the Internet Advertising Competition Awards, have been helping interactive professionals promote themselves, their companies, and their best work to the outside world since 1997.