Best Mobile Apps to Be Named by Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association judges will select the best mobile applications for 2020 in 86 industries as part of their 18th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Companies or agencies wishing to nominate their mobile development work for consideration may do so at before the deadline of January 31, 2020.

The 2020 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to everyone involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at  The deadline for entry is January 31, 2020 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.

In addition to mobile applications, Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as: Social Media, Web sites (including microsites and landing pages), Online ads (including banner, pop-up or interstitial), Rich media ads, Email message and campaign, Online newsletter campaign, Online applications, Integrated ad campaign, Online Video and the newly added Voice Skills and Actions.

The 2019 Best of Show for Mobile Apps was awarded to Hong Kong Trade Development Council for HKTDC Marketplace App

Other past Best of Show winners in the mobile application category include:

2018    T3 for QuickTrip Route Planner for iOS

2017    TVGla for PetMOJI

2016    SapientNitro for Voice Cooking

2015    Franklin Templeton Asset Management (India) Pvt. Ltd for Fundtastic Cup

2014    Lowe Campbell Ewald for Navy: SeaPerch App

2013    RED Interactive Agency for Battleship: Destroyer Experience

2012    Nissan North America & Critical Mass for Nissan Versa iPad Experience

2011    HBO for Eastbound & Down S2 – Kenny Powers Home Run Fiesta

2010    imc2 for Pizza Hut iPhone App


Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February, 2019, and winners will be notified by e-mail in March, 2016. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Beeby Clark+Meyler, Brunner Digital, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, Google, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, McCann Worldgroup, Possible, SapientRazorfish, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Small Army, Tectis GmbH, TMP Worldwide, Universal McCann Interactive and Wunderman / Y&R.

The 2019 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are sponsored by iContact, PR.Com, EContent Magazine, WebMaster Radio and Website Magazine.

A complete list of past winners can be found at the IAC Award Website.


No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.