Posted on

Best Faith-based Web site to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 25th Annual WebAward Competition

25th year anniversary emblem logo design vector illustration template

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best faith-based Websites in the world as part of their 25th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at the WebAward Web site. The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 96 industries, including all religious denominations websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. The deadline for advertising web sites to enter to be judged is May 28, 2021.

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the advertising category is judged against other advertising entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

Here are the past Best Faith-based Website winners:

2020 – Westmont College for Westmont College Website

2019 – Geoffrey Peart for New Church Website

2018 – Duo Consulting for The Domestic and Foreign Missionary Society

2017 – RENEW International for Be My Witness

2016 – Centre for Content Creation for PERMATA Programmes

2015 – NXT\ Digital Innovation | Crescent Lifestyle for Crescent Lifestyle App

2014 – Communications Department for Dallas Theological Seminary

2013 – Mark Deitch & Associates, Inc. for Temple Aliyah

2012 – Webknowledgy for Calvary Lutheran Church

2011 – PARTNERS+simons for Portsmouth Abbey Monastery Website

2010 – Joel Osteen Ministries and Lakewood Church for Lakewood Church

2009 – Guideposts for

2008 – Mediapulse for Park West Church

2007 – Bayshore Solutions for Wycliffe Bible Translators

2006 – Dallas Theological Seminary for Dallas Theological Seminary Website

2005 – Biola University for Talbot School of Theology Website

2004 – PhotoMission, Inc. for A Worldwide Community of Christian Photographers

All faith-based entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the advertising and marketing categories will also receive:

  • Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers

The 2021 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, iContact, and Webmaster Radio. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

Faith-based or religious Websites of all denominations wishing to be considered for the Best Faith-based Website can submit their website for consideration at

About the WebAwards

The Web Marketing Association was founded in 1997 to help define the standard of excellence for online marketing. Our internationally known award programs, such as WebAward Competition for Website DevelopmentInternet Advertising Competition and the MobileWebAwards, recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing the most effective online marketing programs on the Internet today.  Entrants benefit from assessment of their marketing efforts by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented by being recognized as an award-winning web developer.