Best Email Advertising in 86 Industries to be Recognized

The Web Marketing Association judges will select the best email advertising campaigns in 86 industries as part of their 18th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Companies or agencies wishing to nominate their email marketing work for consideration may do so at before the deadline of January 31, 2020.

The 2020 Internet Advertising Competition Awards is industry based and will accept entries from 86 industries, including construction, computer hardware, consumer goods, credit unions, medical, financial services, real estate and small business just to name a few. Entries judged to be outstanding will receive an IAC Award. The entry receiving the highest score in each industry will be recognized as the best email advertisement for that industry.


Past Best of Show Email Campaigns winners include:                                       

2019    TMV Group for Faygo Email Newsletter

2018    Sanky Communications for Vera Fall/Welcome Series

2017    USA Network for Mr. Robot Email Campaign

2016    USA Network for  Mr. Robot Email Campaign

2015    Acxiom Digital Impact for L’Oreal Mousse Absolue Campaign

2014    FVM Strategic Communications for OCE “Choose My Future” Email Nurturing Campaign

2013    McCann Digital Israel for Designed for Peace

2012    VerticalResponse for Customers Get Their Deal On VerticalResponse

2011    CDMG Inc. for Coffey Anderson – Email campaign

2010    PGATOUR.COM and Datran Media’s StormPost for PGATOUR.COM Scores Hole in One with Video in Email


Past Best of Show Email Messages Winners include:   

2019    Zeta Creative | Giant Food Stores for Giant Food Stores Halloween Sweet Spot

2018    Drum Agency for AT&T Surprise Offer December Email Promotion

2017    Sanky Communications for Covenant House 2,000 Heroes for Homeless Kids

2016    Orange Label Art for Advertising – Greenwell Farms: Holiday Email Campaign

2015    Miles and Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa For Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa Email

2014    Acxiom Digital Impact for Garnier Stylefinder Email

2013    Marketing Results, Inc. for Marketing Results Holiday Email

2012    TMP Worldwide for ESPN – Tutu Email

2011    e-Dialog, Inc. for e-Dialog 2010 Holiday Card

2010   e-Dialog, Inc. for e-Dialog 2009 Holiday Card


The 2020 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at  The deadline for entry is January 31, 2020 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.

In addition to individual email creative and email campaigns, Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:

Social Media

Online Video

Rich media ads

Web sites (including microsites and landing pages)

Online ads (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)

Online applications

Online newsletter campaign

Integrated ad campaign

Mobile Apps

Voice Skills and Actions (New)



Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February, 2020. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Beeby Clark+Meyler, Brunner Digital, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, Google, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, McCann Worldgroup, Possible, SapientRazorfish, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Small Army, Tectis GmbH, TMP Worldwide, Universal McCann Interactive and Wunderman / Y&R.

The 2020 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are sponsored by iContact, PR.Com, EContent Magazine, WebMaster Radio and Website Magazine.

A complete list of past winners can be found at the IAC Award Website.


No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.