Web Marketing Association Announcing Winners of the 2006 Internet Advertising Competition Awards

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – The Web Marketing Association announces the winners of its annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards, an effort to honor excellence in online advertising and to recognize the individuals and organizations responsible for the best in Internet marketing. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. The Competition web site with a complete list of winners is located at www.IACAward.org

"Online advertising is finally getting the recognition it deserves and The Web Marketing Association is pleased to help set the standard for Internet excellence," said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association, Inc.  "Spending for online advertising continues to grow rapidly and the IAC Awards highlight the best in this unique advertising medium by industry."

2006 Best of Show Awards were awarded in each of the online medium categories.  This year’s winners include:

Disney Online for Kellogg’s Fruit Streamers Mini-site (Best Ads the Client Did Not Pick)

Kel Geddes Management Ltd for The Official Anne Geddes Website Email (Best of Show Email Message)

ThinData Inc. for Building a Better Member Email (Best of Show Email Message Campaign)

OER_Satama for Scream mail (Best of Show Integrated ad campaign)

Aristotle for Keowee Falls Interactive Tour (Best of Show Integrated ad campaign)

Beyond Interactive for 3M Breast Cancer Awareness (Best of Show Microsite/Landing Page)

Cheil Communications America for Cocktail Shaker (Best of Show Online ad)

Foote Cone & Belding for Above The Influence (Best of Show Online Campaign)

Scudder Investments for Scudder Participant e-Newsletter (Best of Show Online Newsletter Campaign)

Walt Disney Parks and Resorts for Block Party Bash (Best of Show Rich Media Online Ad)

Geary Interactive for 24 Sweepstakes (Best of Show Rich Media Online Campaign)

For the second year in a row, TMX Communications of Conshohocken, PA was recognized with the 2006 Top Agency Award, winning 13 IAC Awards. Their awards included 12 Best of Industry awards and an Outstanding award. Last year, TMX Communications shared the Top Agency Award with Organic, Inc.

Other IAC Award winners who received multiple awards included:

AGENCY (number of awards)
TMX Communications (13)

Agency.com (10)

Beyond Interactive (9)

Bridge Worldwide (9)

Organic, Inc. (9)

McKinney (8)

Cheil Communications America (7)

TM Interactive (7)

Marketel (6)

America Online, Inc (5)

Biggs-Gilmore (5)

Creative Direct Marketing Group (5)

Armchair Media (4)

bbdigital (Blattner Brunner) (4)

Disney Online (4)

Kel Geddes Management Ltd (4)

Mullen (4)

Ogilvy Worldwide (4)

Sharpe Partners (4)

Smashing Ideas (4)

The Barbarian Group (4)

THINK, Inc. (4)

VML (4)

The Competition web site with a complete list of winners is located at www.advertisingcompetition.org

The 2006 Internet Advertising Competition is sponsored by, BURST! Media, Small Army, AdTools, ExactTarget, OddCast, Line56 Media, and PRWeb.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is an organization working to create a high standard of excellence for Web site development and marketing on the Internet. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, PR and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of advertising, marketing and promotion used to attract visitors to Web sites. Since 1997, the Web Marketing Associations annual WebAward Competition has been helping interactive professionals promote themselves, their companies, and their best work to the outside world. Now in its ninth year, the WebAward Competitions have become the premier event for Web developers and marketers worldwide.


The Web Marketing Association is currently accepting entries for the ninth annual WebAward Competition for Web site development at www.webawards2006.org .  Deadline for entry is May 31st.


No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.