Web Marketing Association Announces the Winners of the 2008 Internet Advertising Competition Awards

The Web Marketing Association announces the winners of its annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards, an effort to honor excellence in online advertising and to recognize the individuals and organizations responsible for the best in Internet marketing. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. The Competition web site with a complete list of winners is located at www.IACAward.org
“Online advertising is finally getting the recognition it deserves and The Web Marketing Association is pleased to help set the standard for Internet excellence,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association, Inc. “Spending for online advertising continues to grow rapidly and the IAC Awards highlight the best in this unique advertising medium by industry.”

2008 Best of Show Awards were awarded in each of the online medium categories. This year’s winners include:

Smashing Ideas for Picross Evolution (Best Ads the Client Did Not Pick)
Xylem CCI for Jack Link’s Warm Wishes Email (Best of Show Email Message)
Spy Publishing for Get A Room (Best of Show Email Message Campaign)
Critical Mass for SUPERVALU’s Selection ’07 Interactive Campaign (Best of Show Integrated ad campaign)
Texturemedia for PENTAX Photo Gallery (Best of Show Interactive Application)
McKinney for Wakey’z (Best of Show Microsite/Landing Page)
JWT INSIDE for Make a Visible Difference (Best of Show Online ad)
RDA International for NIVEA FOR MEN Up 4 Anything Dream Week Contest (Best of Show Online Campaign)
BGT Partners for FedEx LAC Sales Team Intranet Redesign (Best of Show Online Newsletter Campaign)
Mullen for Mobile Nuance Type Test Banner (Best of Show Rich Media Online Ad)
Profero for Mess With Your Mind (Best of Show Rich Media Online Campaign)

For the fourth year in a row, TMX Communications of Conshohocken, PA was recognized with the 2008 Top Agency Award, winning 17 IAC Awards. Their awards included 12 Best of Industry awards and five Outstanding awards.

Other IAC Award winners who received multiple awards included:

AGENCY (number of awards)
TMX Communications 17
Bridge Worldwide 13
BGT Partners 11
Critical Mass 11
VML 11
Biggs|Gilmore 9
Creative I Advertising 9
Agency.com 8
USDM.net 8
AngelVision Technologies 7
Cheil Communications America 7
Atmosphere BBDO 6
Avenue A | Razorfish 6
Hitchcock Fleming & Associates 6
McCann Worldgroup Hong Kong 6
Palm Communication 6
Euro RSCG 4D 5
OTOlabs 5
Peter A Mayer Adv 5
Wunderman Team Detroit 5
Mullen 4
MRM Worldwide 4
Text 100 4
Young & Rubicam Brands 4
LBi 4
Idea Integration 4

The Competition web site with a complete list of winners is located at www.advertisingcompetition.org

The Web Marketing Association are now accepting entries for the 12th annual WebAward Competition for Web site development at www.webaward.org. Deadline for entry is May 31st 2008.

No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.