Best Radio Web site to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 19th Annual WebAward Competition

WebAward15 logoThe Web Marketing Association is looking for the best radio Websites in the world as part of their 19th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at the WebAward Web site. The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 96 industries, including radio web sites, based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. The deadline for radio web sites to enter to be judged is May 29, 2015.
“The radio industry has become to rely on their websites for an important stream of advertising revenue,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “Their websites should provide a resource for their target audience. Having that aspect of your association website reviewed is just one benefit of participating in the annual WebAward program. Being able to say you have an award-winning website can’t hurt either”.

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the advertising category is judged against other advertising entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

Here are the past Best Radio WebAward winners:

Year  Winner Site Name
2014 MogerMedia, Inc. HomeShow Radio
2013 WebmasterRadio.FM WebmasterRadio.FM
2012 Southern California Public Radio 89.3 KPCC
2011 WebmasterRadio.FM WebmasterRadio.FM
2010 LeapFrog Interactive This I Believe
2008 Digitaria KCRW Media Player
2007 Avenue A | Razorfish
2006 BubbleUp and Jimmy Buffett Radio Margaritaville
2005 KDFC Radio Classical 102.1 KDFC
2004 live365 Live365 Internet Radio
2003 WBCL Radio Network WBCL Radio Network

All radio entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

newtrophy_2015Radio station websites and others in the radio industry wishing to be considered for the Best Radio Website can submit their website for consideration at Winners of a WebAward in the radio category will also receive:

  • Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers

The 2015 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations: Burst Media, EContent Magazine, ExactTarget, ad:tech conferences, Webmaster Radio, and Website Magazine. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.