Posted on

Best Legal Websites to be Named by Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best legal websites in the world as part of their 17th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 96 industries, including legal websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful web site. The deadline for legal websites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2013.

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the legal category is judged against other legal entries and then against an overall standard of excellence.
All legal entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the legal category will also receive:
·         Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
·         Increased visibility for their company
·         Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
·         Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
·         Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers

Each year the Web Marketing Association names the Best Legal Website based on the scores submitted by the competition judges. Recent winners of the Best Legal Web site include:

2012 – Scorpion Design, Inc for Crary Buchanan Website
2011 – Clark/Nikdel/Powell for Peterson & Myers Website
2010 – WilmerHale for WilmerHale Careers
2009 – Thomson-FindLaw for Law Offices of Lisa L. Maki
2008 – The Attorney Store for GETLEGAL.COM
2007 – carbonhouse, inc. for Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, PLLC
2006 – Thomson-FindLaw for Yanowitch Law, P.A.

2005 – Frost Brown Todd LLC for Frost Brown Todd LLC Attorneys at Law
2004 – Saturno Design LLC for Pierce Atwood – Attorneys at Law
2003 – Pepper Hamilton LLP for
2002 – Lane Powell Spears Lubersky LLP for