Posted on

Best Energy Websites of 2017

2017 WebAward Competition for Website DevelopmentThe Web Marketing Association is looking for the best Energy Websites in the world as part of their 21st annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 96 industries, including energy websites, based on the seven criteria of a successful web site. The deadline for energy websites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2017.
Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry is judged against other entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.


All entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the energy category will also receive:

  • Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers

Each year the Web Marketing Association names the Best Energy Website based on the scores submitted by the competition judges.

Recent winners of the Best Energy Web site include:

2016 – Boston Interactive for EnerNOC

2015 – Noble Studios for Enphase Energy site redesign

2014 – Nebo for Mirion Technologies Redesign

2013 – Nebo for MAGE SOLAR USA Website Redesign & PPC

2012 – Mineral for AV – EV Solutions Website

2011 – Weber Shandwick Visual Communications for Luminant Power Track

2010 – Savage for Tenaris Corporate Website

2009 – NJI Media Group for Energy Townhall

2008 – B·U·T for DuPont in Energy

2007 – Dell Global Site Design for Dell Earth

2006 – Edison International for Edison International Website

2005 – Macquariam for AGL Resources
2004 – Abengoa Bioenergy for Abengoa Bioenergy Corp
2003 – APS for E-care
2002 – Rhino Internet Solutions for Arizona Public Service
Energy related websites can be entered into consideration for the 2017 Best Energy Website WebAward at the WebAward Website.

Participants can improve their chances on winning a WebAward by visiting the Web Marketing Association Facebook Page and becoming a fan of the page.  The Web Marketing Association will be providing hints and tips on how to improve your chances on winning a top award though out the award program entry period.