Best B2B Web site to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 19th Annual WebAward Competition

WebAward15 logoThe Web Marketing Association is looking for the best B2B Websites in the world as part of their 19th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at the WebAward Web site. The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 96 industries, including business to business, based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. The deadline for B2B web sites to enter to be judged is May 29, 2015.
“B2B websites are important to almost every industry,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “Websites that target other businesses focus on the technical needs of their users. Many of these websites provide a resource for industry trends as well as providing product information. Having that aspect of your B2B website reviewed is just one benefit of participating in the annual WebAward program”.

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the advertising category is judged against other advertising entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

Here are the past Best B2B Website WebAward winners:

Year  Winner Site Name
2014 Property Solutions Property Solutions Summit
2013 Flightpath TransitChek Website
2012 Imprivata Imprivata Corporate Website
2011 Blue Fountain Media Blue Fountain Media Website
2010 Zer0 to 5ive Airclic Website
2009 Eden Springs Europe SA Eden Springs UK
2008 Risdall Advertising Agency The Occasions Group – Stratford Hall division
2007 IQ INTERACTIVE UPS Whiteboard
2006 Luckie and Company- Interactive Bottlerocket Post
2005 WORX Multimedia Consulting GmbH Signity – Inspiration, Innovation, Information
2004 Universal Studios CPG Universal Studios Consumer Products Group
2003 Veer Veer web site


newtrophy_2015All B2B Website entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Winners of a WebAward in the advertising and marketing categories will also receive:

  • Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers

The 2015 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations: Burst Media, EContent Magazine, ExactTarget, ad:tech conferences, Webmaster Radio, and Website Magazine. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

B2B Websites wishing to be considered for the Best B2B Website can submit their website for consideration at

No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.