Posted on

2008 IAC Awards Call for Entries

The Web Marketing Association announces the launched of its sixth annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. The Competition Web site is located at and the deadline for entry is January 31, 2008

The Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at The deadline for entry is January 31, 2008 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.

Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:

online ad (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)
rich media online ad
email message
online newsletter campaign
microsite/landing page
integrated ad campaign
ads the client did not choose

Best of show award for each medium will be selected from among the industry winners. Ads eligible for entry in the competition must have run during the period from January 1, 2007 through January 31, 2008.

Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February, 2007, and winners will be notified by e-mail one week prior to the general announcement of winners in March, 2008. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Ogilvy Interactive, Saatchi & Saatchi, Blattner Brunner, Comedy Central, Sun Microsystems, National Cable & Telecom Association, Refinery, Euro RSCG, EPB Interactive, New York Post Interactive, The Cincinnati Enquirer, J. Walter Thompson, Xerox, Art Institute of Pittsburgh, Modem Media, and Answerthink.

2007 Results

2007 Best of Show Awards were awarded in each of the online medium categories. Last year’s winners include:

Fishbowl Marketing for Shamrock The Vote (Best Ads the Client Did Not Pick)

IQ Interactive for “Explorer” Video Newsletter (Best of Show Email Message)

blast! PR for Revs Up Fans with Email Marketing (Best of Show Email Message Campaign)

TMX Communications for Find the Time Capsule Campaign (Best of Show Integrated ad campaign)

Hornall Anderson Design Works for My Family (Best of Show Interactive Application)

Wunderman Team Detroit for My Dream (Best of Show Microsite/Landing Page)

Idea Integration for Sony Noise Canceling Headphones (Best of Show Online ad)

Palm Communication for Oryctolagus cuniculus (Best of Show Online Campaign)

Coldwell Banker for Coldwell Banker Barbara Sue Seal eNews (Best of Show Online Newsletter Campaign)

Ayzenberg Group for Mobile Suite GUNDAM Crossfire rich media creative (Best of Show Rich Media Online Ad)

Profero for Mess With Your Mind (Best of Show Rich Media Online Campaign)

For the third year in a row, TMX Communications of Conshohocken, PA was recognized with the 2007 Top Agency Award, winning 15 IAC Awards. Their awards included 1 Best of show, 13 Best of Industry awards and two Outstanding awards.

For a complete list of past wiiners, please go to

Are you going to be the next winner? Now is the time to find out. Enter your best online advertising into the 2008 IAC Awards and win the recognition you deserve! Enter today at