Posted on

Winners of the 2007 Internet Advertising Competition Awards

The Web Marketing Association announces the winners of its annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards, an effort to honor excellence in online advertising and to recognize the individuals and organizations responsible for the best in Internet marketing. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising.

“Online advertising is finally getting the recognition it deserves and The Web Marketing Association is pleased to help set the standard for Internet excellence,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association, Inc. “Spending for online advertising continues to grow rapidly and the IAC Awards highlight the best in this unique advertising medium by industry.”

2007 Best of Show Awards were awarded in each of the online medium categories. This year’s winners include:

Fishbowl Marketing for Shamrock The Vote (Best Ads the Client Did Not Pick)

IQ Interactive for “Explorer” Video Newsletter (Best of Show Email Message)

blast! PR for Revs Up Fans with Email Marketing (Best of Show Email Message Campaign)

TMX Communications for Find the Time Capsule Campaign (Best of Show Integrated ad campaign)

Hornall Anderson Design Works for My Family (Best of Show Interactive Application)

Wunderman Team Detroit for My Dream (Best of Show Microsite/Landing Page)

Idea Integration for Sony Noise Canceling Headphones (Best of Show Online ad)

Palm Communication for Oryctolagus cuniculus (Best of Show Online Campaign)

Coldwell Banker Seal for Coldwell Banker Barbara Sue Seal eNews (Best of Show Online Newsletter Campaign)

Ayzenberg Group for Mobile Suite GUNDAM Crossfire rich media creative (Best of Show Rich Media Online Ad)

Profero for Mess With Your Mind (Best of Show Rich Media Online Campaign)

For the third year in a row, TMX Communications of Conshohocken, PA was recognized with the 2006 Top Agency Award, winning 15 IAC Awards. Their awards included 1 Best of show, 13 Best of Industry awards and two Outstanding awards.

Other IAC Award winners who received multiple awards included:

AGENCY – number of awards

TMX Communications – 16
OTOlabs – 13
Bridge Worldwide – 12
Critical Mass – 11
The white agency – 10
Avenue A | Razorfish – 7
Beyond Interactive – 7
15 letters inc. – 6
Marketel – 6
Cheil Communications America – 5
Mullen – 5
TM Interactive – 5
Walt Disney Parks and Resorts – 4
Zooma – 4
Smashing Ideas – 4
DWS Scudder – 4
Disney Online – 4
Dawson Walker Communications – 4
Creative Digital Group – 4
Biggs-Gilmore Communications – 4

The Competition web site with a complete list of winners is located at

The Web Marketing Association is now also accepting entries for the 11th annual WebAward Competition for Web site development at Deadline for entry is May 31st 2007.