Best Radio and TV Websites of 2017

WebAward17_Banners_250x250The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best radio websites and the best television websites as part of their 21st annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development. The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 96 industries, including radio web sites, based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. The deadline for broadcast web sites to enter to be judged is May 31, 2017.
“The radio and television industries has become to rely on their websites for an important stream of advertising revenue,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “Their websites should provide a resource for their target audience. Having that aspect of your broadcast website reviewed is just one benefit of participating in the annual WebAward program. Being able to say you have an award-winning website can’t hurt either”.

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the advertising category is judged against other advertising entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

Here are the past Best Radio WebAward winners:
2016 – Cranberry Radio for Cranberry Radio Website
2015 – – The Best Web Radio in Europe with the best radio producers for
2014 – MogerMedia, Inc. for HomeShow Radio
2013 – WebmasterRadio.FM for WebmasterRadio.FM
2012 – Southern California Public Radio for 89.3 KPCC
2011 – WebmasterRadio.FM for WebmasterRadio.FM
2010 – LeapFrog Interactive for This I Believe
2009 – CBS RADIO for 923 NOW FM
2008 – Digitaria for KCRW Media Player
2007 – Avenue A | Razorfish for
2006 – BubbleUp and Jimmy Buffett for Radio Margaritaville
2005 – KDFC Radio for Classical 102.1 KDFC
2004 – live365 for Live365 Internet Radio
2003 – WBCL Radio Network for WBCL Radio Network

Here are the past Best TV WebAward winners:

2016 – HISTORY for Curse of Oak Island Dig Game
2015 -Line 1: Closer to Truth Website Line 2: Behavior Design for The Closer to Truth Website
2014 – A&E Television Networks for Bates Motel Season 2 Website
2013 – RED Interactive Agency for Dr. Oz: You Feel
2012 – BETC for CANAL+ Borgia
2011 – Bay News 9 for Bay News 9
2010 – National Geographic Channel for National Geographic Channel
2009 – Tribal DDB Worldwide for Warehouse 13
2008 – USA Network for Psych
2007 – USA Network & Hello Design for
2006 – Big Spaceship/Mother for TBS: Department of Humor Analysis
2005 – Bayshore Solutions for Jon Brunson Outdoors

All radio and TV entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Radio and TV station’s and others in the radio industry wishing to be considered for the Best Radio Website can submit their website for consideration at Winners of a WebAward in the radio category will also receive:

  • Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • A highlight for your resume.
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers


No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.