Best Green Websites to be Named by Web Marketing Association in 19th Annual WebAward Competition

WebAward15 logoThe Web Marketing Association is looking for the best environmental Websites in the world as part of their 19th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 96 industries, including environmental web sites, based on the seven criteria of a successful web site. The deadline for environmental websites to enter to be judged is May 29, 2014.
“More and more companies and organizations are finding that their customers are interested in the environment and prefer to deal with those who are like minded,” said William Rice, President of the Web Marketing Association. “Companies and organizations are now using online tools such as websites to demonstrate to their constituents their commitment to green policies and practices. This is why the environmental category was recently added to the WebAward program – to recognize those organizations who are leading the way in developing environmentally themed websites.”

All events entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.
newtrophy_2015Winners of a WebAward in the environmental category will also receive:

  • Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
  • Increased visibility for their company
  • Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
  • Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
  • A highlight for your resume
  • Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers

Each year the Web Marketing Association names the Best Environmental Website based on the scores submitted by the competition judges.

Recent Best Environmental Website winners include:

2014 – ISITE Design for Northwest Earth Institute (NWEI) Website

2013 – Arnold Worldwide for Reality Drop

2012 – McMillan for Canadian WildLife Federation timeline

2011 – ARKive for ARKive: Promoting the Conservation of the World’s Threatened Species, Through the Power of Wildlife Imagery

2010 – Sabre Hospitality Solutions for See the Bigger Picture – National Geographic.

2009 – BLITZ Agency for Starbucks Shared Planet Web Site.

Environmental Websites can be entered into consideration for the 2015 Best Environmental Website WebAward at the WebAward Website.

Participants can improve their chances on winning a WebAward by visiting the Web Marketing Association Facebook Page and becoming a fan of the page. The Web Marketing Association will be providing hints and tips on how to improve your chances on winning a top award though out the award program entry period.

The 2015 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations: Burst Media, EContent Magazine, ExactTarget, ad:tech conferences, Webmaster Radio, and Website Magazine. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

About the WebAwards

The Web Marketing Association was founded in 1997 to help define the standard of excellence for online marketing. Our internationally known award programs, such as WebAward Competition for Website Development, Internet Advertising Competition and the MobileWebAwards, recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing the most effective online marketing programs on the Internet today. Entrants benefit from assessment of their marketing efforts by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented by being recognized as an award-winning web developer.

No Comments yet

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Powered by WordPress with GimpStyle Theme design by Horacio Bella.
Entries and comments feeds. Valid XHTML and CSS.